The Andriasov Store

That Makes You

Arshak Andriasov - Sonata No. 2 for Piano, Op. 5

Arshak Andriasov wrote his Sonata No. 2 for Piano in 2003. The Sonata was dedicated "To All Those Against U.S. Military Barbarism in Iraq." World premiere given by Arshak in New York, NY.

The Sonata No. 2 for Piano was written in less than 2 weeks. The three movements have separate themes: 1st Movement - the barbaric attack by U.S. military. 2nd Movement - the pain of those innocent. 3rd Movement - the defense against the occupation of Iraqi land.

The Guide to the Pianist's Repertoire, Fourth Edition by Maurice Hinson and Wesley Roberts wrote: "In three movements. Harp-like slow movement emphasis rolled chords with added notes for coloristic purposes. Driving rhythms in outer movements require stamina and pacing."


1st Movement
2nd Movement
3rd Movement

Arshak Andriasov, Piano

Ways to Purchase the Music Score

Amazon: $50 + S/H

PayPal: $30 S/H Included

Online Score: $15 PDF (E-Mail)