The Andriasov Store

That Makes You

Arshak Andriasov - Sonata No. 1 for Piano, Op. 4

Arshak Andriasov wrote his Sonata for Piano in 2001. The Sonata was first premiered by Arshak in New York, NY.

The Sonata No. 1 for Piano draws on a vast array of musical resources, ranging from Armenian folk music to Russian classical music, with certain elements of American jazz, while using means of contemporary language.

The Guide to the Pianist's Repertoire, Fourth Edition by Maurice Hinson and Wesley Roberts wrote: "In one movement with repetitive rhythms, seventh chords, lyricism, strong dynamic contrasts, and muscular writing."


Arshak Andriasov, Piano

Ways to Purchase the Music Score

Amazon: $50 + S/H

PayPal: $30 S/H Included

Online Score: $15 PDF (E-Mail)