The Andriasov Store

That Makes You

Arshak Andriasov - Duet for Violin and Oboe, Op. 12

In 2015, Arshak Andriasov wrote a Duet for Violin and Oboe. This composition was commissioned by Richmond Symphony Violinist Alana Carithers. The World Premiere took place at Unity Christ Church, Bon Air, VA, USA by Alana Carithers (Violin) and Shawn Welk (Oboe).

Arshak Andriasov was invited by flutist Michelle Matts to perform two compositions in Richmond, Virginia: Iosif Andriasov’s Musical Sketch for Flute and Piano and Arshak’s own composition “Ballet” for Piano. After the concert, violinist Alana Carithers approached Mr. Andriasov due to her love of the “Ballet” and wanted him to compose a piece. After discussion online, Alana Carithers commissioned Arshak to write the Duet for Violin and Oboe, Op. 12. After the composition was written, Alana wrote “It is so amazing and beautiful.”


Arshak Andriasov, Piano

Ways to Purchase the Music Score

PayPal: $20 S/H Included

Online Score: $10 PDF (E-Mail)